Capture Your Grief: Day 10 – Words

  Capture Your Grief Project

There are words that have broken my heart: “I’m so sorry”

“There is no heartbeat”

“Stillborn”

“Would you like your baby to be buried or cremated?”.

There are words that have terrified me:

“You will have to deliver this baby naturally”

“Massive Perivillous Fibrin Deposition”

“Significant recurrence rate”

“No known treatment”.

There are words that have angered me:
“It wasn’t meant to be”

“She is in a better place”

“Everything happens for a reason”.

However there are also words that have soothed and comforted me. I love this poem by Mary Oliver. I guess I’m still working on the third part.

Leave a Reply

