Capture Your Grief: Day 27 – Self-Portrait  

  
Photos: 36 weeks pregnant, 3 days post-delivery and almost four months later. Of course I would give anything to be the person on the far left. What may seem stranger is that I would also welcome being the person in the middle picture. Yes she was traumatised from her baby’s death and delivery but at least she could see and touch and hold her baby. She could only imagine how hard real life was going to be after her baby’s funeral. I feel that I’ve written enough about the person on the right for the Day 17 ‘Secondary Losses’ prompt. It’s so depressing and I don’t want to revisit that today, I’m way too tired.

One thought on “Capture Your Grief: Day 27 – Self-Portrait  

Leave a Reply

