Capture Your Grief: Day 13 – Dear World 

I didn’t know what I wanted to say today and I found myself with no time in which to think of it. I had a busy day with a pram exercise class in the park, meeting some SANDS friends and their rainbow babies, then dinner with some other friends and the cinema. 
So quickly I will say, with minutes to go until Day 14 : “Dear world, I desperately wanted you to stop turning on the 30th June 2015 when we buried Isobel. I couldn’t understand why you would keep spinning, showing me sunrises and sunsets, expecting me to carry on when my life was over, buried in that little box with my baby girl. But I’m glad you are bigger than me and my wishes. I’m glad you kept going. I’m glad that there are sunny Autumn days, busy with lovely activities and people I love. You are a cruel and uncaring place to live dear world but you do contain such beauty.” 

Leave a Reply

