Capture Your Grief: Day 29 – Give Away Your Love

This prompt is about spreading kindness. I have been rubbish and haven’t done anything specifically to write about but I did do something a few days ago which I know my friend appreciated. NSPCC are running a fundraising promotion where you can sponsor one of the Christmas lights on Oxford Street in London. I named one for my friend’s little baby son who was lost to miscarriage and sent her the picture. Sadly her experience has been that miscarriage is even less acknowledged than stillbirth and I know it meant a lot to her that I was thinking of her little baby, that she got to see his name in print and that she can imagine a wee star named for him shining down all through the Christmas season. 

So many people have been kind to me when I’ve really needed it, I feel I have so much more awareness of how to give away my love by experiencing the love that has been given to me. 

One thought on “Capture Your Grief: Day 29 – Give Away Your Love

Leave a Reply

